Podcast sampler

PODCAST MEDIA

Pocket Casts¬†@pocketcasts¬†is the app I prefer for now. It only costs a few dollars and is easy to use. Also, I don’t have to create an account – and therefore give them all my identity and preference data – to consume third party content.

 

PODCASTS ABOUT LIBRARIES

Dewey Decibel

“Dewey Decibel is the popular podcast series from American Libraries, the magazine of the American Library Association. Each month, your host and American Libraries Senior Editor Phil Morehart will be your guide to conversations with librarians, authors, thinkers, and scholars about topics from the library world and beyond.”

 

 

PODCASTS ABOUT BOOKS

 

Better off Read

“A Podcast about Reading and Writing with NZ writer Pip Adam”

#NZPodcast

 

Spybrary

“Spybrary is a Spy Podcast for fans of Spy Books and Spy Movies We interview spy authors, intelligence experts and spy fans!”

 

 

RNZ’s own content in podcast format

 

Buzzfeed’s 31 Podcasts For Every Type of Book Lover

 

BookRiot’s 11 Of The Best Book Podcasts launched in 2018

 

 

AGGREGATIONS AND REVIEWS OF PODCASTS

RNZ’s The Podcast Hour

An hour about podcasts from all over.